Original Post — Direct link

When people said they wanted to be able to spectate other people not on their team, they didn’t mean that they wanted you to remove spectating your teammates by default! The two things should be completely unrelated. When you finish it should automatically show you a team member, but then still give you the option to watch everyone else.

Honestly it feels like you just reverted the commit that made it so you could only spectate your team rather than actually implementing the feature that we requested.

Edit: typos

External link →

This is a bug! It's been logged and is being investigated, we never wanted that function to disappear.