about 1 month ago - Hime - Direct link

Game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 4 a.m. PDT /  6 a.m. CDT / 7 a.m. EDT / 1 p.m. GMT+2 and will be unavailable for approximately 3 hours and 30 minutes.

With this maintenance:

  • Standard database maintenance and application restarts will be performed.
  • 6,000 Day Celebration Server Settings will end:
    • XP/SP Boost +50%
    • Adena/Item Drop/Spoil Boost + 100%
    • No XP Loss Upon Death (non-chaotic)
    • Party Hunting Bonus + 50%
  • The Halloween Festival event will continue for 2 weeks. Details can be found here.
  • Beware of Mutant Orcs event will continue for 2 weeks. Details can be found here.
  • Haunted Chests will be on the L2 Store for 2 weeks. Details can be found here.
  • Any unopened Heroic Relic Chests will be removed from players' inventories.
  • The server hardware will be upgraded for increased stability and performance.
  • The chat restrictions have been updated to the following:
    • General/Whisper - Can chat at level 30
    • Shout/Market - Can chat at level 40

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during this maintenance, please feel free to post them on the forums. We also encourage you to follow @LineageIIOps for maintenance and server status updates.

Edited by Juji
Updated chat restrictions
about 1 month ago - Juji - Direct link
22 minutes ago, Darkesttunnel said:

This says October 14 and we want to know what the maintenance will bring today - October 21...

Thank you...

Thanks for pointing out the typo (now corrected). We upgraded the server hardware today and updated the chat restrictions to the following:

  • General/Whisper - Can chat at level 30
  • Shout/Market - Can chat at level 40





Links in this thread

https://www.twitter.com/lineageiiops


Lineage II: Play For Free
Create an NCSOFT Account and play Lineage II for FREE.


Lineage II: Play For Free
Create an NCSOFT Account and play Lineage II for FREE.


Lineage II: Play For Free
Create an NCSOFT Account and play Lineage II for FREE.


devtrackers.gg