8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by DadPotatoes

Is elementalist being reworked, or Occultist, or both? It says elementalist but the image looks like Occultist.

The Elementalist, Deadeye and Inquisitor Ascendancy classes are the ones that have been reworked. All the others have been rebalanced.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by Hydraty

I mean I'm hyped. But I hated harvest cause I didn't get shit and managing the thing was a living hell to me.

I don't want it :(

You no longer have to manage a garden. You find pre-grown ones and select between pairs of possible crafts.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by griefzilla

Anyone get a screen grab of the Occultist rework?

It's possible to view it on the announcement page here.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by too_lazy_cat

Hey Bex, do scion's nodes get an update with ascendancies changes or we need to wait till explicit scion update?

All Ascendancy Classes have been rebalanced.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by Science_Smartass

Is there a way to store the crafts? Or are they just "use em or lose em?"

You can store up to 10 crafts in your Horticrafting Station which can also be placed in your Hideout.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by EchoLocation8

Can GGG clarify--is it possible that an item in the Ritual buy menu is too expensive to purchase because you didn't get enough favor from the battles? Or will it only display items you could actually purchase?

This system seems like a really convenient way to remove Perandus honestly, given that it now sounds like Perandus is a bad Ritual with extra steps.

Yes, it's possible. In that scenario you can pay some Tribue to defer the item to the next area where it will become cheaper. You can do this until you can afford the item, spanning across several areas.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by EchoLocation8

Very cool, can I only have one item deferred at a time or, if I found maybe a few things I wanted I could spend my tribute deferring several?

You can defer more than one item.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by CodeRadDesign

Is Harvest restricted to maps? Or does it start appearing in late Acts (Heist was mentioned as starting in Act 6 I believe)

Yes, it's map content.

8 days ago - /u/Bex_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by Fyurius_Ryage

/u/Bex_GGG, can you share when Harvest will start appearing in gameplay? I am hoping during the Acts, it was an awesome aid during leveling.

Harvest is map-only content.

2 days ago - /u/Mark_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by Rumstein

/u/mark_ggg Blackflame's DoT "Conversion" - My understanding of the wording is that the chaos-ignite will scale with Fire damage modifiers on the character, but chaos resistance on enemy? (i.e. does not actually scale with %chaos damage). Is it correct to assume this, and that the ring effectively adds the mod "100% of ignite damage taken as chaos" to enemies ignited (same damage taken as rules)

My understanding of the wording is that the chaos-ignite will scale with Fire damage modifiers on the character, but chaos resistance on enemy?

This is broadly correct, but is true of all ignites. There is not a "chaos ignite". All the ignites are still fire, but enemies with at least one of your ignites on them take chaos damage instead of fire damage from any ignites on them.

the ring effectively adds the mod "100% of ignite damage taken as chaos" to enemies ignited (same damage taken as rules)

Not quite. The stat it's giving is the one it describes: "take chaos damage instead of fire damage from ignites". This is equivalent to the mod for taking chaos damage instead of physical from bleeding, found on [[Apep's Supremacy]]. These modifiers change which base stats the debuff applies to you, meaning they apply before any "x Damage taken as y" modifiers, and that such a modifier can still apply to the chaos damage.

2 days ago - /u/Mark_GGG - Direct link

Originally posted by daman4567

So if you're playing a regular ignite build and in a party with someone who has Blackflame, they can force all of your ignites to deal chaos damage?

They can force the enemy to take chaos damage from your ignites.






Links in this thread

Path of Exile
Path of Exile is a free online-only action RPG under development by Grinding Gear Games in New Zealand.


devtrackers.gg