over 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

We’ll be updating this schedule with boss details as we get closer to their testing dates. Keep an eye on the PTR forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of the raid, Scalecommander Sarkareth, will not be available for testing.

Thursday, April 6

  • Heroic
    • Assault of the Zaqali – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Mythic
    • The Amalgamation Chamber – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • The Forgotten Experiments – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, April 7

  • Mythic
    • Rashok, the Elder – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, April 10 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, April 13

  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, April 14

  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing TBD
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, April 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, April 21

  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing TBD
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, April 24 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, April 28

  • Raid Finder
    • Wing TBD
      • Start – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, May 1 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
Completed Tests

Thursday, March 16

  • Heroic
    • Kazzara, the Hellforged – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 21:00 CET)
    • The Amalgamation Chamber (currently named Molgoth) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 22:00 CET)

Friday, March 17

  • Heroic
    • The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 21:00 CET)
    • Rashok, the Elder – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 22:00 CET)

Friday, March 24

  • Heroic
    • The Forgotten Experiments – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Magmorax – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Echo of Neltharion – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Thursday, March 30

  • Mythic
    • Kazzara, the Hellforged – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

Hello everyone.

Here’s this week’s PTR raid testing schedule:

Friday, March 24

  • Heroic
    • The Forgotten Experiments – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Magmorax – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Echo of Neltharion – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

The PTR raid schedule for Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible has been updated.

Thursday, March 30

  • Mythic
    • Kazzara, the Hellforged – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

Hello raid testers! The schedule for this week’s Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible raid test has been updated:

Thursday, April 6

  • Heroic
    • Assault of the Zaqali – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Mythic
    • The Amalgamation Chamber – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • The Forgotten Experiments – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, April 7

  • Mythic
    • Rashok, the Elder – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, April 10 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

Here’s the PTR raid testing schedule for the week:

Thursday, April 13

  • Mythic
    • Magmorax – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, April 14

  • Mythic
    • Assault of the Zaqali – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Echo of Neltharion – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 1: Discarded Works – Kazzara, the Hellforged, the Amalgamation Chamber, and the Forgotten Experiments
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, April 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Edit: The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn and Echo of Neltharion have swapped places.

about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

Hello raiders. The raid testing schedule has been updated for the week:

Friday, April 21

  • Mythic
    • Assault of the Zaqali – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Rashok, the Elder – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 2: Fury of Giants – * Assault of the Zaqali, Rashok, the Elder, and the Vigilant Stewart, Zskarn
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, April 24 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
about 1 year ago - Linxy - Direct link

Hey raiders! Here is the schedule for this weekend’s raid test:

Friday, April 28

  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 3: Neltharion’s Shadow – Magmorax and Echo of Neltharion
      • Start – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, May 1 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thank you so much for testing Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible!