That seems strange. Was progression reset for your whole account? e.g. all characters reset to level 1?
As account progression is only ever reset by us after player request, which is verified, and then the entire account is reset in an all-or-nothing kind of deal for all characters.
Otherwise, is it possible that you made progress on a different account?