2 months ago - [DE]Momaw - Direct link

If you contact Support and give them the date and time you played, and the original host player's name, they may be able to verify and return your mission rewards. We try to save all rewards during the critical phase of the server update process but it can still occasionally fail, which is why we display a red warning message during the update process. The safest thing to do during an update is to stay in your mission until the update is completed.