14 days ago - Konception - Direct link

Greetings Captains,

On the 17th of January in 1936, HNLMS Tromp was laid down in Amsterdam. She had a storied history during World War II, fighting in the Badung Strait, participatying in raids on Sabang and Surabaya, and undertaking various escort duties through the years until she was decommissioned in 1955. As she has recently been added to World of Warships, we felt that it would be fun to celebrate Tromp's service as well as her joining our virtual seas! Challenge:
Reply to the thread providing a screenshot of you destroying a Japanese ship while piloting a destroyer. This can be completed in any game type (excluding Training Rooms). The match must have occurred between January 16th 15:00 UTC (9am CT) and January 30th 18:00 UTC (12pm CT).

Example: Rules:
1. Make sure everything required for the challenge is clearly readable in the screenshot.
2. Plagiarism of any kind is not permitted.
3. The match must have occurred between the timeframe provided above.
4. Must follow the parameters as listed under the “Challenge” section.
5. Please only reply to this thread with contest submission posts. All other posts will be deleted.

Prizes:
1 random winner will receive:
- 1x Tromp
10 random winners will receive:
- 1x More Coal Container

Feel free to share this contest amongst your friends or clanmates. The more people that participate, the better!

Fair winds and following seas!