Check out the new OSRS News hub on our other site, xstats.gg/osrs
18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Hey everyone! We're so excited for the launch of Group Ironman tomorrow! We've been working on a few things to share with you before the launch!

Check out our latest Blog post to read up about our Group Finder Bot, and also let us know what you think about the VERY first Comic of our four-part GIM Comic series!

We'd love for you to have your say on what our Heroes get up to next. So, please vote on the options below and comment on what you'd like our heroes to get up to next!

View Poll

External link →
18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Hey everyone! We're so excited for the launch of Group Ironman tomorrow! We've been working on a few things to share with you before the launch!

Check out our latest Blog post to read up about our Group Finder Bot, and also let us know what you think about the VERY first Comic of our four-part GIM Comic series!

We'd love for you to have your say on what our Heroes get up to next. So, please vote on the options below and comment on what you'd like our heroes to get up to next!

View Poll

External link →
18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Click here to see the Comic by Killerfishy!

18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Originally posted by iJezza

when is the release time o.0?

Hey! Here's the current schedule for Wednesday's Group Ironman release:

Countdown timer begins - 09:30 BST / 04:30 ET / 19:30 AEDT

Worlds go offline - 10:00 BST / 05:00 ET / 20:00 AEDT

Worlds are available - Forge your Groups! - 11:00 BST / 06:00 ET / 21:00 AEDT

Hope this helps! Eeeep I am hyped

18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Originally posted by Evening_Ad_3628

I’m so fking hyped!

Awwww me tooo wowwowow please send us screenshots of you with your group tomorrow! 😊

18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Originally posted by Duality_NA

Excited for Group YoutubeManMode's release, osrs content had been getting a little stale with the lack of meaningful updates.

Granted us every day players don't get anything besides 2 weeks of nostalgia with our friends, but hey we don't advertise your game like they do.

I get that, I love watching other people playing, too. I love seeing people having fun in games.

18 days ago - /u/JagexLight - Direct link

Originally posted by WinnieDaPooh420

Sarcasm flew way over jagexs head again.

Ah my bad lol, I was knee deep in other stuff so must have misread the original comment. :^) We're bringing back Nex this year as we illustrated in the Gielinor Gazette and our recent livestream to address this sentiment. Content updates are in the works but they are not coming out as fast as you guys deserve, which I completely understand.

GIM is great for casual players who want to play Ironman with their friends - those who don't have enough time to gather resources themselves or just want to play the mode more socially. It's also fantastic for more advanced players who want to compete as a team with their buddies since we've increased the risk for HCGIM through making any/all PvM deaths unsafe. The harder core end of that is more suited towards content creators, but this is because in my experience most players are naturally more inclined to watch high risk content.

GIM has been highly anticipated for a long time and there are many 'every day' players out there who want to play it so please don't dismiss casual players. Many new players possibly from RS3 who are interested in trying it out. There are also lapsed players out there who are actually just waiting for Group Ironman to release before logging back into the game.

We hear you: the last half of the year has had game mode updates which have been stacked too closely together, without content updates inbetween. But please try not to let that destroy your experience with GIM. It's a learning experience and we will grow and improve from it in future!