Original Post — Direct link
I want to reset the GameSettings file to default.
The problem is, that if i delete the file, it will create itself again next time i boot siege. I tried disabling Cloud Saving and using offline mode in Ubisoft Connect, without results. The graphic settings do reset, but everything related to audio and controls still the same as before i deleted the file. Is there any way to reset it to default values?
about 2 months ago - Ubi-TheBerry - Direct link
Originally Posted by ipatchyouUP
I want to reset the GameSettings file to default.
The problem is, that if i delete the file, it will create itself again next time i boot siege. I tried disabling Cloud Saving and using offline mode in Ubisoft Connect, without results. The graphic settings do reset, but everything related to audio and controls still the same as before i deleted the file. Is there any way to reset it to default values?
Hey there ipatchyouUP!

You should be able to reset the defaults in-game using F9 for audio and controls

Have you been able to give this a try yet?
about 1 month ago - Ubi-Orion - Direct link
Originally Posted by ipatchyouUP
I'm talking about the external settings file.
In windows under Documents/My Games/ Rainbow Six- Siege/ [My ID].
I see. Are the settings not saving after restarting the game? Is that why you're trying to change the file manually?





Recent Rainbow Six Siege Posts

FoV

about 1 hour ago - UbiYubble
about 5 hours ago - UbiYubble
about 5 hours ago - UbiYubble

devtrackers.gg