Kaivax

Kaivax


Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

This should resume working as intended following the deployment of some hotfixes with scheduled weekly maintenance, tomorrow morning at 7:00 a.m. PDT.

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

I can confirm that we do indeed have a bug preventing some bosses in Serpentshrine Cavern and Tempest Keep from dropping certain items from their loot table.

We’ve got a hotfix for it on the way, and we expect it to take effect with scheduled weekly maintenance.


19 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

It’s indeed a bug.

We’ve developed a hotfix today, and it’s on the way. The hotfix will make it so that the Achievements On the Offensive and Breaking the Chains are now properly account-wide. With this hotfix, we’re also making sure that completing Breaking the Chains should properly award the Hand of Salaranga mount.


15 Sep

Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Soon after the Burning Legion invaded Azeroth at the Broken Shore, the Alliance and Horde began using the Mage Tower at Deliverance Point for high-end training of their most promising champions. When Sargeras was later defeated and dealt his final vengeful blow to Azeroth, the Mage Tower was shut, and it has been inaccessible ever since.

In 9.1.5, Legion Timewalking will become available for the first time, and with Timewalking comes a wondrous way to return to the moments of heroism from the past. Azeroth’s champions will be able to enter the Mage Tower again.

Mage Tower Basics
In Legion Timewalking, the Mage Tower will operate similarly to how it did during Legion. The original seven different Challenges (grouped by your specialization’s role) will be available to try repeatedly, for the duration of Legion Timewalking:

  • “Closing the Eye” for Frost Death Knight, Havoc Demon Hunter, Survival Hunter, Subtlety Rogue, and Arms Warrior.
  • ...
Read more
Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Due to unforeseen circumstances, today’s content unlock has been delayed by 90 minutes. We will now unlock at:

4:30 p.m. PDT / 6:30 p.m. CDT / 7:30 p.m. EDT.
7:30 a.m. AWST / 9:30 a.m. AEST / 11:30 a.m. NZST.


13 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

This is correct. All of the Phase 2 content is set to go live at 3:00 p.m. PDT / 5:00 p.m. CDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT on Wednesday, September 15. That’s 6:00 a.m. AWST / 8:00 a.m. AEST / 10:00 a.m. NZST on Thursday, September 16.


10 Sep

Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Hello!

Please be reminded that all of Arena Points will be converted to Honor during the next weekly reset (on Tuesday September 14 in this region). The conversion rate will be 1 Arena Point = 10 Honor Points, up to the cap of 75000 Honor Points.

Additionally, Arena gear that is purchased just before the weekly reset will not be refundable for Arena Points after the reset.

Thank you!


07 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Hello.

It’s confirmed that a hotfix was deployed that made Conduit energy refill at the rate of 10 per day. It was previously 1 per day.

It looks like the hotfix needed realm restarts to take effect, so now that all realms in this region have been restarted with maintenance, everyone should be seeing the results.

Please note that the tooltip has not been updated. Nonetheless, all Conduit energy should refill each day with the daily reset.


06 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Updated the original post. The Arena season will end at 10:00 p.m. PDT (1:00 a.m. EDT).


02 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Updated the PTR notes with:

  • Improved Chat Reporting Feedback
    • In 9.1.5, we’re adding confirmations for players who report misbehavior in chat, as well as for those who are likely to be reported.
    • When you report a player for verbal harassment or other disruptive chat in-game, we will notify you when action is taken against the player.
    • When we notice that your behavior has moderately changed for the worse, we will send you a warning message so that you can modify your behavior before receiving a penalty.
    • In cases where acutely inappropriate behavior is observed, the system may skip warning the player and take action immediately.
Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

We’ve just opened the WoW Classic Era Public Test Realm (PTR) for version 1.14.0, which is now available for testing. While 1.14 does not include any new testable content, it’s important for us to establish this version, since it accompanies recent server-side and infrastructure updates that have been made to the World of Warcraft service.

Thanks in advance to anyone who logs into the PTR and submits bug reports using the in-game bug report tool (default hotkey: F6). We expect to apply this patch to WoW Classic Era during a standard weekly maintenance period in a few weeks.

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

The PvP item level table has been updated to include iLvl in PvP situations and unranked PvP item levels.

Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Added an “iLvl in PvP” column to the chart of PvP rewards above.

Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Welcome to the 9.1.5 PTR Discussion forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can discuss the 9.1.5 test environment with other players.

Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct and guidelines before posting.

Code of Conduct: https://battle.net/support/article/000256989

Terms of Use: ...

Read more

01 Sep

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Yes. We evaluated our criteria for which teams should be considered active teams when counting the total number of teams participating in the season, and decided it was too restrictive.

We’ve updated the criteria to include more teams in the total count, but the percentages of those teams that are given the rewards are kept the same. Our new criteria still does not count all teams. It includes only teams that were active participants in the season.


31 Aug

Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Along with scheduled weekly maintenance in each region, we’re re-enabling same-faction Battlegrounds. A same-faction Battleground will now occur when an opposite-faction match cannot be made after a short time. We currently intend for this system to be in place for the rest of Burning Crusade Classic.

We’re also re-enabling the setting that restricts premade Battleground groups to a maximum of 5 players. We expect this to be a temporary measure. We’re investigating our options, and we’ll let you know more in the future about what our long-term plans are for pre-made Battleground groups.

Thank you very much!

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

We’re not.

It’s a bug, and we’ve got a fix for it heading your way soon.

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

We’re working on a couple of changes to address this in 9.1.5:

  1. We’d like to make it so that all players will have the 20 Redeemed Souls version of the weekly quest “Return Lost Souls”, regardless of Renown level.
  2. We’re designing a repeatable quest to gather 20 additional Redeemed Souls. This would be for players looking to progress their Covenant Sanctum faster.
Post
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

The Hearthstone team has just announced their new Mercenaries game mode arriving October 12, and with its introduction, Sarge is coming to World of Warcraft* as a new mount. When the new Hearthstone game mode goes live, World of Warcraft players can complete the Mercenaries tutorial in Hearthstone and then start their first bounty to automatically unlock Sarge on their World of Warcraft account.

Stay tuned to the official World of Warcraft site for more details!


*Mount not available in World of Warcraft Classic or Burning Crusade Classic.

Comment
    Kaivax on Forums - Thread - Direct

Yes. We intend to introduce a way for Anima to be transferred to alts (or to other Covenants on the same character) from characters who have fully upgraded their Covenant Sanctum in patch 9.1.5.